Thursday, March 29, 2012

Delaware=Dell + Dale Alspach +Blaga+Meredith (Sheng)

"The First State"; on December 7, 1787,
it became the first of the 13 original
states to ratify the U.S. Constitution.
"The Diamond State": Thomas Jefferson
gave it to Delaware;
"Blue Hen State": This was given after
the fight on Blue Hen Cocks.
"Small Wonder" honors its size and contributions.
Information by Delaware Government.

Image Credit:, on Delaware State...its culture, attractions, and more...

1 comment: